I was born in 1960 in Birmingham, Alabama. I am the youngest of two children. My brother is three years older. I have lived in Birmingham all of my life but a few years that I lived in Huntsville, Alabama. I was a small child but I do have fond memories of those days. Still, I am glad we moved back to Birmingham. We have a large extended family here. Most of my childhood memories are of playing with my cousins at my Grandmother's house.

I got married when I was 21. I had my first child when I was 22 and my second at 25. I was very fortunate to be able to stay at home with my children when they were little. My marriage ended when my children were six and three. I then went to work at a local bank. My mother and mother-in-law took turns keeping the kids. Neither of them ever had to spend a day in day care. I am so grateful to both of these women for the help they gave me when my children were growing up.

After I had been divorced for a couple of years, I decided to go to college. I was 32 years old, had two small children, worked at the bank and went to school full time. I look back on it and don't know how I did it but I can honestly say those were some of the best and most rewarding days of my life. I loved school and have missed it ever since I graduated in 1996.

I finshed college at the top of my class and graduated with honors. I received my degree in Social Work and planned to go on to graduate school. Unfortunatley I was unable to attend. It would mean a two hour commute each day and I couldn't do that and be the kind of mother I wanted to be. My goal was to become a family therapist. I guess its a good thing that I didn't go because a chronic illness has effected my life so much that I am no longer able to work out of the home.

Accepting the fact that I could no longer work was very difficult for me. I had to find something to do or I would go crazy. I decided that I wanted to learn how to make a webpage. Since that time I have learned a lot about computers, wed design and web graphics. I have a small business that I run out of my home. I have been very successful at building websites for local companies and am ready to branch out. I plan to go back to college this summer and learn computer programming.

I have many hobbies. I enjoy scrapbooking, the fine arts, medieval history, genealogy, movies, cats and travel, to just name a few. I also homeschool my daughter and help out a friend who is paralyzed from the neck down. I have a pretty full life but make sure that I have time to do the things I enjoy. I am trying to fit time into my schedule to join the SCA, a medieval re-enactment group. I have wanted to do that for sometime but so far haven't been able to fit it in. Some of my favorite movies are Gone With The Wind, Braveheart, Gladiator and Titanic. My favorite movies are those set in the past and have some sort of historical content. My favorite actors include Mel Gibson, Brad Pitt, Ben Affleck, Nicole Kidman, Julia Roberts and Denzel Washington. I enjoy New Age music but also like good ole Rock 'n' Roll.

I thank you for your visit and hope you have or will find something that interests you. On the next few pages you will meet my family.